什么是智能贝塔?

2018年8月1日

什么是智能贝塔?


“智能贝塔”在过去的几年间名声大噪。 虽然“智能贝塔”这个名词比较新,但它的投资理念其实早已存在。 智能贝塔投资策略主要植根于风险因子投资,早在1934年Graham 和 Dodd的价值投资理论就已经涉及到,以及后来二十世纪六十年代William Sharpe的资本资产定价模型理论也是基于因子投资。

智慧贝塔投资策略的构建过程是基于规则或量化的方法,根据由于投资者的风险偏好或市场异常造成的风险因数,通过系统性地选股、加权和调仓 - 而非仅仅是股票价格或者企业市值,以获得超额收益。


为什么应当考虑智能贝塔?

  • 1534995084548.png

    增加收益

    通过投资配置公认有效的
    风险因子,来获取更卓越
    的风险调整收益

  • 1534995175627.png

    降低成本

    保留了传统被动型指数投
    资的诸多优点,且比主动
    投资策略更具有成本效益

  • 1534995188337.png

    提高透明度

    基于规则的投资流程和透
    明的信息披露使投资者可
    以作更有理据的投资决定


正确饮食 vs. 正确投资


芝加哥大学经济学教授John Cochrane用食物来做类比,形象地说明了风险导向框架的概念,即把风险因子设想成食物中的养分,资产就是食物,而投资组合就像是一整餐饭。



这个被广泛引用的就风险因子之于资产如同营养之于食物的类比,解释了风险导向法可以如何帮助投资者更好地投资以及规避无意识或者不希望出现的风险敞口。认知什么是风险敞口,就好比认知一个人吃了鸡胸肉、奶酪煎蛋饼,又或是喝了杏仁奶昔,表面上看是吃了不同的食物,但本质上都是蛋白质的摄入,几乎没有涉及其他营养成分如纤维、维生素C、或复合碳水化合物等。正确的风险因子(营养)认知可以帮助投资者以更科学的方法检查自己的投资组合分配及分散。

本网站由Premia Partners Company Limited(“Premia Partners”)拥有和管理。 Premia Partners保留在不通知的情况下更改、修改、添加或删除本网站的任何内容和条款及细则的权利。建议用户定期检阅本网站的内容以熟悉任何修改。

交易所买卖基金像股票一样交易,受投资风险影响、市场价值波动,并可能以高于或低于交易所交易基金资产净值的价格进行交易。经纪佣金和交易所交易基金开支将会降低回报。本网站所载的表现数据仅供参考。过往表现并不代表未来表现。有意投资基金的人士在作出任何投资决定前,应详细阅读有关基金发售文件(包括其中所载的风险因素的全文)。

本网站由Premia Partners编制,未经证券及期货事务监察委员会审阅。
©2018 Premia Partners Company Limited. All rights reserved

What is Smart-Beta?

Aug 1, 2018

What is Smart-Beta?

Smart beta has gained great notoriety in the past several years. To stem any misconceptions, the phrase "smart beta" is relatively new, but the investing concept is not novel by any means. Smart beta is primarily rooted in factor investing, a methodology explored as early as 1934 through value investing by Graham & Dodd and later with William F. Sharpe’s study of risk factors on return in the 1960s.

Smart beta strategies are designed using a rules-based portfolio construction process of systematically selecting, weighting, and rebalancing portfolio holdings on the basis of factors - that are driven by risk preferences or behavioural anomalies - other than merely price or market capitalization.


Why one should consider Smart-Beta?

  • 1535078720836.png

    Improve Outcome

    Seeks to enhance
    risk-adjusted returns through
    exposures of proven
    factor drivers

  • 1535079341642.png

    Reduce Cost

    Retains many benefits of
    traditional passive indexing,
    more cost-effective than
    active strategies

  • 1535079356007.png

    Increase Transparency

    Rule-based process and
    transparent disclosures allow
    investors to make informed
    decisions


Eating Right vs. Investing Right

The food analogy used by Professor John Cochrane from the University of Chicago is very effective at illustrating the risk-based framework - think of risks as nutrients, assets as foods and portfolios as meals.

This widely quoted beautiful analogy of what risk factors are to assets vs. what nutrients are to food illustrates both the power of the factor framework for helping investors invest better and the danger associated with undesired or unintended exposures. Recognizing which factor exposures one has is similar to recognizing whether one had a slice of turkey breast, a cheese omelette, or an almond shake - the seemingly very different intakes are nonetheless protein consumptions, with little other nutrients like fiber, vitamin C, or complex carbohydrates. This intuition helps investors to examine portfolio allocation and diversification in a more scientific approach.

This website is owned and managed by Premia Partners Company Limited ("Premia Partners") . Premia Partners reserves the right to change, modify, add or delete any content and the terms & conditions of use of this website without notice. Users are advised to periodically review the contents of this website to be familiar with any modifications.

ETFs trade like stocks, are subject to investment risk, fluctuate in market value and may trade at prices above or below the ETFs net asset value. Brokerage commissions and ETF expenses will reduce returns.The performance figures contained on this website are for information purposes only. Past performance is not indicative of future performance.Persons interested in investing in the Funds should read the relevant fund offering documents (including the full text of the risk factors stated therein) in details before making any investment decision.

This website is prepared by Premia Partners and has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission.
©2018 Premia Partners Company Limited. All rights reserved