資產配置

8/2/2018

資產配置


資產配置是在壹個投資組合中選擇資產的類別並確定其比例的過程。 傳統的資產配置是指在股票、債券和現金類資產等的壹籃子資產中進行選擇和調整,隨著金融產品的豐富以及市場需求的變化,資產類別也逐步覆蓋如房地產信托基金、私募投資、大宗商品和衍生品等另類資產標的。

許多實證研究發現,資產配置較之個股選擇在證券投資組合績效表現中起到了更為決定性的作用。布爾森(Brinson)、霍德(Hood)和比鮑爾(Beebower) (簡稱BHB)名為“投資組合表現的決定性因素” (Determinants of Portfolio Performance)的著名文章指出,在投資組合的收益中, 94%的收益變化歸因於資產配置,而市場擇時和挑選個股僅占6%。Ibbotson 和 Kaplan 在2000年的文獻中提出,壹般來講,資產配置策略解釋了投資組合收益的104%,以及40%的不同投資組合之間回報率差異。



劍橋大學Raghavendra Rau教授運用統計仿真法進壹步發現,在市場波動較大時,資產配置的重要性尤為突出,例如在經濟危機時期。

資產配置依據投資者的風險偏好、流動性需求和時間跨度要求的不同而不盡相同。投資標的適度分散是資產配置的重要原則之壹,即“不要把所有的雞蛋放在壹個籃子裏。 ”這種分散原則不僅包括投資組合中資產類別間的分散配置,也包含同壹資產類別中的投資風險分散。

ETFs是壹種成本效益很高的配置工具,為投資者提供了便捷地以壹攬子組合證券實現特定目標投資敞口的交易途徑,具有費用低廉、交易效率高等特點。 因此,ETFs在戰略性資產配置以及戰術性資產配置中均被廣泛運用。

Asset Allocation

Aug 1, 2018

Asset Allocation

Asset allocation refers to the process of selecting a combination of investments in a portfolio among the major asset classes - which traditionally has been a basket of equity, bond, and cash equivalent assets, are recently evolved to include alternative assets such as REITs, private equity, commodities, and derivatives - and within those asset classes, looking at geographical exposures and styles.

Many empirical studies have found that asset allocation has superior importance in portfolio performance versus security selection. "Determinants of Portfolio Performance (1986)", a famous study by Brinson, Hood and Beebower, found that asset allocation accounts for 94% of the variation in returns in a portfolio, with market-timing and security selection accounting for only 6%. Ibbotson and Kaplan (2000) found that asset allocation on average explains 104% of portfolio return and 40% of cross-sectional portfolio dispersion.

Prof. Raghavendra Rau from the University of Cambridge has further found based on a statistical simulation approach that asset allocation is especially important in times of greater volatility in markets - e.g. during economic crisis.

Depending on an investor's risk, return objectives and the time horizon, one's asset allocation will be different. An important component of asset allocation is ensuring appropriate diversification - i.e. "not putting all your eggs in one basket." Such diversification refers to diversified exposures across asset classes and within the asset class.

ETFs are cost-effective building blocks that gives easy access to a certain exposure with a diversified basket of securities. As a result, ETFs are commonly used in core strategic allocations, and more oftenly as a tool for tactical allocations as well.

This website is owned and managed by Premia Partners Company Limited ("Premia Partners") . Premia Partners reserves the right to change, modify, add or delete any content and the terms & conditions of use of this website without notice. Users are advised to periodically review the contents of this website to be familiar with any modifications.

ETFs trade like stocks, are subject to investment risk, fluctuate in market value and may trade at prices above or below the ETFs net asset value. Brokerage commissions and ETF expenses will reduce returns.The performance figures contained on this website are for information purposes only. Past performance is not indicative of future performance.Persons interested in investing in the Funds should read the relevant fund offering documents (including the full text of the risk factors stated therein) in details before making any investment decision.

This website is prepared by Premia Partners and has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission.
©2018 Premia Partners Company Limited. All rights reserved